Call Us: (727) 578-9777

Military and Federal

DOD Training in 2017 and beyond

DoD 8570 Chart has been replaced with DoD 8140, Cyberspace workforce which will have 7 high level categories under a National Initiative for Cybersecurity Education framework:

Security Provision, Maintain and Operate, Protect & Defend, Analyze, operate & collect, Oversight & Development and Investigate.

These categories are broken down further into a sum total of 31 tasks below:


There are several Certifications intended to meet the requirements of this change. RMF for the CAP certification thru ISC2.Org for System Owners, Operators and IA personnel. CCSP for the Cloud Security Certification thru ISC2.Org for Cloud Operated Major Applications. There continues to be a large requirement and demand for Security+ or SSCP as well as CISSP and /or CISM. The Systems Certifications for Windows 10 is a deployment and management certification based on Server 2016 and the new 2016 Server certifications are all available as well.

The Primary Certifications in support of the Current DOD 8140 requirements.

  • A+ Certifications
  • Network+
  • Security+
  • CCSP – Certified Cloud Security Professional
  • CompTIA Advanced Security Practitioner (CASP)
  • Ethical Hacker v9
  • Systems Security Certified Practitioner (SSCP)
  • Information Systems Security Engineering Professional (ISSEP)
  • Certified Authorization Professional (CAP) - RMF
  • CISSP Certification
  • Certified Information Systems Auditor (CISA)
  • Certified Information Security Manager (CISM)
  • Certified in Risk and Information Systems Control (CRISC)
  • eMASS – DISA Automated RMF Training (Off Line)

Contact us today to see how we can work together to provide solutions to all of your IT training initiatives. Phone: (727) 578-9777